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Cost Per Action Marketing

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For an illustration consider a company wishing to expand their product sales. Traditionally they would develop an advertising campaign to have customers contact them for more information. Once they have the contact information the company can provide additional information and keep following up on the contact.



The company will keep track of the money spent on the advertising campaign and managing the campaign. Money spent on the campaign divided by the number of sales leads it produced will give a dollar figure of how much it costs to acquire a single lead. For example if the advertising campaign and managing the campaign cost $10,000 and the campaign produced a thousand leads the cost per lead would be $10.00. Conceivably then the company working through a cost per action marketing network could offer up to $10.00 per lead.

The fee is paid for an action taken on the part of the one inquiring about the product or service. This action could involve signing up for a newsletter, free report, more information or even purchasing the product. When the action is taken the company can now work the lead for about the same cost as before and maybe even less.

Wow! $10.00 an action, affiliate marketers could really make some money with that. Well yes and /or maybe. There is money to be made with cost per action marketing. Remember the company initially was spending money running and managing advertising campaigns to acquire leads. The affiliate marketer will have to do something like that to acquire leads. Affiliate marketers may have an advantage as this is what they do and they have developed marketing strategies that work for them. Although because of their expertise they will be able to minimize costs associated with acquiring the leads there will still be costs involved with setting up websites, providing a splash page, an effective sales page, and advertising expenses. Often the affiliate marketer will use pay per click (PPC) advertising to drive traffic to his lead capture page. If the cost of promoting your offer is less than the cost per action premium, then and only then have you made money.

If we compare cost per action marketing to cost per click marketing some of the differences stand out. Cost per click marketing say using adwords provides several alternative adverts to click. There are more chances of getting someones attention. Granted the revenue from clicking a cpc ad is much less than if an action is taken with a cpa ad. The cpa clicks are much harder to come by. It is important to give this some thought. The same effort should go into selecting a cost per action marketing niche as you would put into selecting a niche to market your product. Pitching your product to a niche where the people have a history of not spending any money will produce the same results no matter what you are promoting. If you are confident and feel you know what you need to do and feel that cost per action marketing is for you especially after you have done your homework then go for it.
Cost Per Action Marketing
There are many ways to monetize a website. Some time ago, many marketers were using Adsense to monetize their online properties. They use PPC advertising to drive traffic to their website, and their web pages have Adsense units on them. Whenever a visitor clicks on an Adsense ad, the marketer earns a small amount of money. But with volume, the small amounts soon add up to something substantial. The industry calls this the Adsense Arbitrage model.

However, everyone now knows that the Adsense Arbitrage model is not working anymore. So does that mean the web properties that they own are no longer valuable? Does that mean brokering traffic is no longer profitable? It wasn't long before marketers figure another way to make money through PPC advertising. They call this CPA advertising.

CPA stands for Cost Per Action. Unlike Adsense ads, the visitor has to perform some kind of action before the marketer gets paid. For instance, the visitor may be asked to fill up a lead capture form, or to sign up for a trial offer. When that happens, the marketer gets a commission. The most interesting thing about CPA advertising is that a purchase is not always required. There are offers on the market that require the web visitor to enter a ZIP code or an email address and the marketer gets paid about a dollar.

Then there are higher paying offers. These offers require the visitor to do more - i.e. sign up for a trial offer with their credit card, and the marketer gets paid from $10 to $50 per sign up. This has become one of the biggest money making opportunities on the Internet. For those who know how to buy traffic, there is a lot of money by promoting CPA offers.

The best way to get started, is by investing in a guide such as CPA Explosion. The CPA model works well, but there is a learning curve. Investing in your own education is one way of accelerating your progress. A guide can help you in the following areas.

1) Understanding more about CPA.

You need a firm grasp of how CPA works, and how the model can help you make more money. A few items you need to pay attention to are tracking, pixel firing, CPA networks, types of offers, and payments.

2) How to generate targeted leads.

CPA is all about conversions. Without conversions, there will be no income. So you need to learn how to drive targeted leads to the offers. Targeted leads are web visitors who have expressed an interest in the offer you are promoting.

3) Launching your first CPA campaign.

Having knowledge without application is useless. That is why you need some guidance to help you get started. Usually, new CPA marketers encounter the most problems when they launch their first campaign. In fact, they usually end up losing money. To prevent that from happening, seek out advice from those who have performed CPA advertising before. Learn from their mistakes and do not repeat the same mistakes.

You will be on your way to making money with your new venture!
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About Author
Both M.l. Petersen & Gen Wright are contributors for EditorialToday. The above articles have been edited for relevancy and timeliness. All write-ups, reviews, tips and guides published by EditorialToday.com and its partners or affiliates are for informational purposes only. They should not be used for any legal or any other type of advice. We do not endorse any author, contributor, writer or article posted by our team.

M.l. Petersen has sinced written about articles on various topics from Affiliate Programs, Marketing and Computers and The Internet. Maurice Petersen is an affiliate marketer using articles to drive traffic to his blog. Visit my blog at http://www.stayhomeandworkonline.com and sign up for a free 19 page ebook: 3 Keys to Creating big Time Commission Checks.. M.l. Petersen's top article generates over 301000 views. to your Favourites.

Gen Wright has sinced written about articles on various topics from Terrier Dogs, Acne Treatment and Lose Weight. Learn more about - CPA Explosion.. Gen Wright's top article generates over 1220000 views. to your Favourites.
Building An Email List
Email list building is like this in that you must continually be monitoring your results and take alternative actions to create different results. The same goes for email list building.
 
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